Wake Up Call: Wow, 3-1 Mavs up!

OK, call me a fair weather fan. It was late in the 4th quarter and the Mavs were behind like 15 points. I gave up. I quit watching the game. I came in my office and started writing how the Thunder had defeated the Mavs. Then I clicked on ESPN and saw they were in overtime and tied! Then Jason Kidd hit a 3! Holy Moly they might win this thing!

Dirk Nowitzki scored 40 points, Jason Kidd hit the go-ahead 3-pointer with 40 seconds left in overtime and the Dallas Mavericks overcame a 15-point deficit in the final 5 minutes of
regulation to stun the Oklahoma City Thunder 112-105 on Monday night and take a
3-1 lead in the Western Conference finals.

They did indeed win it!

OK, I was wrong. Forget about my grassy knoll theory.

I’ll be honest, since I thought the Okies were going to win Monday’s game, I watched other things on TV. Like this.

Well how do you like that? The Mavs are up 3-1.

About Last Night:

What you missed while driving the President of the United States to a high level meeting in Ireland

If you ever need to know how to exit a vehicle in motion, call this guy!

Wait, how many guesses does a person get and still remain credible?

And I knew there was something familiar about Mavs coach Rick Carlisle:

TODAY IN REX MORGAN:

Life is always an ongoing adjustment.

So there ya have it folks, thanks for reading and have a super Tuesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

