The Catch 22

So it’s been about 7 months now since my double heart attack.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And  I joined a health club the other day, and started my work out regimen. Nothing fancy, just on the tread mill for 15 minutes walking and getting my heart rate up to about 125 for 15 minutes. Then I get on a stationary bike for another 15 minutes..heart rate is about 120-125. No big deal right?

Well, I can feel something going on around my heart. I’m not sure if it’s just getting used to working out, or if it’s something I need to be concerned about, but it damn well takes the fun out of working out. I hate to worry about it. I also don’t want to push too hard you know?

So here is the dilemma. Workout and worry about dropping out or having another heart attack, or do nothing and let the high cholesterol thicken my blood like oil sludge…

 

Any doctors in the house?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics, health

Leave a Reply

