My Daily Update 3-15-09

I thought a new feature on my blog would be a good idea. It’s a little slow in the sports season right now, so I thought a new section called “My Daily Update” would give me a chance to post something for the blog on a regular basis.

Everyone pretty much has a blog now days. I sometimes see something during any random day and I wish I could post to my blog right then. So the idea occurred to me to keep note of things and try to post it daily here.

 

I just spoke to my 1st cousin Patsy, who lives in Dallas. She is about 60 years old now and she and I have seen pretty much everything in our lives together.

I just got off the phone with her, and I made the comment that I didn’t think we would end up like this. She with a broken shoulder and me with my heart issues. She and I are both down somewhat, and a little depressed due to our situation. We still managed a laugh or two during our conversation.

No one said life would last forever. I just didn’t know it was going to stare back at me so vividly when it got to this point in life. I hate that she is in so much pain. Hell, I hate I have to live with the fear that I do with my heart issues. Sometimes I wonder about it all. If this is what I’m looking at for the rest of my life, that’s pretty spooky.

Oh well, I need another glass of wine to handle this. I’ll blog again tomorrow. I love you Patsy.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

