Daily update 3-18-09

To my loyal readers:

Thanks!

Thanks for sticking with me and reading my blog. It has made a huge difference in my attitude!

The great news is I’m feeling better each day, both physically and mentally! Now don’t get me wrong I’m not bragging, I’m just thankful I’m feeling some stronger each day. What’s encouraging to me is my panic and fears are subsiding. I’m beginning to feel “normal” again. I thank Jesus Christ for the opportunity to feel this good again. I never thought it would happen.

I am sooooooo thankful. I got the hospital bill for my 2 day stay at the hospital and the angioplasty and stent surgery and it came to a whopping $49,000.00! My insurance will pay every bit of that minus the $100.00 co-pay! Isn’t that great?? 

I slept all night last night for the first time in who knows how long.

My fears are slowly diminishing. Gosh it’s feeling good to get back to “normal”!

Thank you my dear readers, for putting up with me during my illness and recovery. Thank you!

I start my cardiac after-care program tomorrow, and now I can start exercising again…(I’ll be monitored.) I’m on my self-prescribed diet which means very little meat (chicken breasts occasionaly) and fruits and veggies.

Life is sooooo good!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

