Sunday, and a time to challenge myself

I woke up this morning after a day of storms in the area thinking it would be a good idea to get the old bike out and go for a ride. I felt like I accomplished some good things yesterday, and I want to continue that today.

Obviously since my latest angioplasty in February,I am currently in cardio rehab and things are going well there. The thing with my cardio rehab is, I go in on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays and work out on the treadmill and then work all day. I’m usually pretty tired by the end of a 14 hour day. Today, I just wanted to get up and ride and not worry with my schedule and it turned out it was fun!

I rode about a half-mile today and actually broke a sweat. It felt good to ride again. It just gave me a new feeling of appreciation that I’m finally progressing with my health. Take care, and have a great Sunday. Do something you like!

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

