It’s a beautiful (Sunday) day

 

I’ve been a little negligent in posting this week, but that doesn’t mean it hasn’t been a good week.

Just to bring you all up to date, I saw my doctor this week and there was an issue with my cholesterol medicene. With that said, we are adjusting the dosage in the future and right now, I feel great again. Thanks to all of you for your prayers and truly kind words during this transition.

Now, let’s catch up on some sporting news and current events shall we?

I found a great new restaurant and sports bar yesterday. It’s called Hot Bowl Cafe. I love this place because they have several TV’s and I went in yesterday and watched the Ranger’s game and had a healthy dish of Asian food. the service was outstanding too.

So do yourselves a favor if you are in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, and go by there!

They even have karaoke and one day I might find the courage to sing along with the customers at some point.

 

 

 

 

 I went to the Ranger’s game Friday night and watched the fireworks after the game. I left my seat in the bottom of the 8th so I could find out exactly where the fireworks were going to be, and the score was like 11-3 Rangers. As I was walking to a nice spot outside the stadium, the Angels were making a comback and the final score was 11-9 Rangers. (Whew!)

Yesterday (Saturday) I was sitting here at my desk and felt a jolt under me on the floor. I thought someone was moving underneath my apartment on the second floor. Turns out, it was a 3.3 magnatude earthquake! What in the world is going on here!

Speaking of the Rangers, I used to be a fan of Angels pitcher John Lackey as he is an Abilene Texas native, but the keyword here is “used to be”.

While Padilla was the star of the game, Kinsler again found himself the target of what had the appearance of purpose pitches. Only six days after Chicago closer Bobby Jenks threw behind him, Kinsler saw the first pitch of the game from John Lackey sail behind him and the second one drill him in the ribs.

Plate umpire Bob Davidson ejected Lackey, the Aledo resident who was making his season debut. The Rangers turned the hit by pitch into a run, and scored four more the rest of the way without the benefit of an extra-base hit.

Lackey and Angels manager Mike Scioscia denied that there was intent behind the pitches. Kinsler, who had hit two homers the previous game, seemed to agree with the ejection.

“I don’t know what that was all about, and I don’t know what he was trying to prove,” Kinsler said. “I go to first base, steal a base and score a run. That’s what I do. The umpire, I thought he handled it very well.”

So anyway, the Rangers are on the verge of sweeping this series with the 2nd place Angels, so that’s a good thing!

I’m pretty excited about the idea of working part time at the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium!!!!!

If anyone is interested in working there, having the chance to see all of the Cowboys games, seeing some pretty cool concerts (George Strait, U2, etc.) go to www.stadiumpeople.com

I’ll be updating stuff here all day, so check back. I have some clothes to wash. lol

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, Deadspin, General Topics, health, Sports, Texas Rangers, weather, weired news

Leave a Reply

