Thursday’s Thought Provoking thoughts

It’s 8:07 on a Thursday night here in the apartment. I’m beginning to wonder if I might have done something wrong, when at age 58, I’m living in an apartment.

I feel like writing. There is no family or pets here, there is some degree of depression, so I feel like writing.

What would you do if you were only allowed to walk say, 5000 steps in one day? Would you just walk when absolutely necessary? That’s what I do now. Why? Because last Saturday, my friend Dave and I went to see the Dallas Aquarium and really didn’t walk that much. After I got home I was beat. My energy was completely gone and it hurt. Trust me when I tell you if you ever run completely dry from having no energy, it will cause you pain.

So I’m in the process of changing doctors. My first appointment with them is 6/5. Wish me luck that they will have some clue on why I can’t seem to exercise without losing energy to the point of total exhaustion.

So lets throw some good stuff in here. How about those Texas Rangers??? Woooo Hooooo!!!! And hey, while your at it, how about voting for your favorite Rangers for the All-Star game

So Tom Hicks is open to selling the majority interest to someone? Wow! I know of someone that would make a great majority owner!

I grilled some hamburger patties on my George Foreman grill tonight and they were awesome!

Well this isn’t a big surprise to me. Eury Jr. Out as Earnhardt’s Crew Chief . I mean, Hendrick Motor Sports has the best equipment in Nascar. And the other three teams of Hendrick are all doing pretty good…but not so Earnhardt jr.

And I knew UT Coach Mack Brown would love this.

Well, I guess that’s all for now. If you ever have trouble falling asleep, I found a nice over-the-counter medicene for sleep called Melatonin that is great for sleep.

So, while all of you “normal” human beings enjoy excersising, having girlfriends and boyfriends, having a great sex life etc., I’ll just sit here and write and wonder how a 58 year old ends up in an apartment by himself.

Cheers.

(Update) I must be psychic! Nolan Ryan may step up as Texas Rangers bidder (DMN)

1 Comment

Filed under blogging, health, Nascar, Texas Rangers

One response to “Thursday’s Thought Provoking thoughts

  1. Hello all!
    This morning I have found a very fresh cartoon about the office plankton everyday life.
    I recommend this for all to raise your mood.
    I helped))
    You can watch this toon <a href=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QG-cxPKYjM
    here

    Dont be sad – be happy))

Leave a Reply

