And the hits just keep on coming

Have you ever had a friend that just digs themself in deeper and deeper pooh pooh with every passing day?

I have a friend like that.

I know life is tough these days. I get all of that. But doesn’t life prepare us somewhat to make good decisions in tough times?

I wish in a way I could go into details here, but I just can’t. But believe me that today is a sad day when it comes to a friendship I once had.

I’m pretty much surprised and feel pretty sick about the events of today.

I’ve learned a thing or two in my days of life on this earth, and one of the things that I have learned is sometimes, things aren’t as good as they seem, and other times, things aren’t as bad as they seem.

I’m not sure where things go from here, but the bottom line is, I’m just left with a feeling of disappointment for my friend.

I’m a firm believer that you can’t have too many friends, so in life, there isn’t much sense in trying to create drama and lose any and all friends we happen to make in our life time.

But I am currently reading the book Lonesome Dove, and I read this passage today that I feel like is pretty relevent:

“I should have rode on, Call,” Jake said apologetically. “But Fort Smith’s a pretty town. It’s on the river, and I like to have a river running by me. They eat catfish down there. I got where it sort of suited my tooth.”

“I’d like to see the fish that could keep me in a place that I wasn’t wanted,” Call said. Jake had always been handy with excuses.

“That’s what we’ll tell the sheriff when he shows up to take you back.,” Augustus said. “Maybe he’ll take you fishing while you are waiting to be hung.”

 

Sometimes your friends just can’t help themselves when they make mistakes.

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, General Topics, relationships

Leave a Reply

