It’s time for a new home

6/4/09

A very eventful day. First of all it’s my daughter Lacey’s birthday. Happy Birthday Pookie!

Second of all, it will be the first time I will see the new Cowboys Stadium in person and up close and personal. For a life-long Cowboys fan, this is a pretty historic day.

I’ve been with the Cowboys in the Cotton Bowl. Watched as they moved into Texas Stadium in Irving while I was in the military. And now this. The historic Cowboys Stadium. This will be the last time I see them move into a new arena. It’s important to me and I’m gonna be there for the very first venue, the George Strait concert on Saturday.

Everyone says it’s gonna be an awesome event, and I’m going to try and provide you all with as much detail as possible so stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys Stadium, NFL

Leave a Reply

