Troy finally graduates from UCLA

Hall of Fame quarterback Troy Aikman has graduated from UCLA 21 years after starring for the Bruins.

Aikman participated in Saturday’s graduation ceremony on the Westwood campus along with 450 other graduates. He earned his sociology degree earlier this year, having left college as the No. 1 pick in the 1989 NFL draft by the Dallas Cowboys.

“I’m glad I came back and went through the ceremony,” Aikman said. “I had some reservations because I didn’t really know any of the other students, but I had a great time and it brought back a lot of great memories of my time here. UCLA is a great place and I’m glad to be a part of it.”

No word if he stayed out all night and went to parties.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys, NFL, Sports

Leave a Reply

