General Musings, Thursday 7/23/09

I should be in bed. It’s 4:30 and I woke up at 3:30.

I was thinking about a vacation to just hang out and chill. Then I was thinking about perhaps a nice cruise to the Bahamas. How nice would it be to be on the ocean in a lounge chair sipping an ice cold tea?

I started Googling places to go by rail and cheap flights on the airlines just to get a feel for it. The cruise lines have some good deals too. Vegas for 75.00 per night including air. That’s interesting. I notice for people over 55, more dicounts apply.

(UPDATE: I am re-reading my notes from this morning and it sounded like a cruise to Vegas for 75.00 per night. That isn’t the case, I was thinking of two places at once and it just came out wrong.)

I can just see me on a cruise with my laptop perusing the internets. I’ve already heard to be careful when leaving the good ol U.S.A. as roaming charges can be a killer on cell phones and wireless internet fees.

I could just stay home and catch up on some sleep, and for a lot less money than Vegas too.

Oh well, it’s fun to think about. I’m going back to bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vacations

Leave a Reply

