Flashback: October 2008

A little back ground first. This is another video in a series of high school sophmores traveling on the train from Keller, to downtown Dallas to go to dance school. Megan, Summer and Meagan were young friends of mine that helped me get over a heart attack in the summer of 2008.

I had a chance to listen to their different language and enjoy their excitement for life. It was refreshing for me to hear laughter again. They have had a busy summer. Summer has actually been in New York going to dance schools there.

I don’t know if the group will be back together on the train this school year, I hope so. But in the mean time, join me in watching some really nice young people making me smile.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging

Leave a Reply

