My last gig at Cowboys Stadium

Sunday, 8/9/09

Today will be my last time to work at the new Cowboys Stadium.

It’s been fun, but it’s time to move on.  It was Open House for the good citizens of Arlington. It was fun to see the smiling faces of the adults and kids alike as they walked up the stairs to see everything.

This concierge job takes a lot of walking. I can’t do it. I can walk some, but I can’t walk as far as they need me to walk to do this job. I can’t take a chance on walking too far, or my chest begins to really hurt. I just can’t do it.

I never would have thought I would say I couldn’t walk a certain distance as much as I was always on the go, but the new Cowboys Stadium is too nice, there’s too much to see and do for me to be in the way.

I only worked four hours officially and came home at about 5:00, made supper, and I went to bed at about 7:00 from sheer exhaustion. It’s been fun and it was awesome to see the George Strait concert, a soccer game, and this open house. If I go back to work at the stadium, it will be as a bartender or something that isn’t so walk intensive.

Thanks to Vincent Tran, and everyone at the Dallas Cowboys for giving me a shot at working at the stadium, it’s been a blast. So now I can say I’ve seen all 3 Cowboys homes. The Cotton Bowl, Texas Stadium, and now the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium. Thanks guys. It’s been quite a ride.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys Stadium

Leave a Reply

