Something else that has changed with me

Let’s just say for the sake of details that I had sex tonight with a super lady.

As amazing as that is, let’s just say that isn’t the main story here. The main story here is that after the sexual interlude, I could feel my chest tighten up or my arteries constrict similar to the way it felt about a week before my heart attack last year.

Let me explain.

Last year, I was smoking cigarettes like a freight train. About a week before my heart attack, I could feel a tightness in my chest around my heart. What was happening was (in my non-professional opinion) the oxygen and blood to my heart was limited due to the artery constricting, or getting smaller due to the cigarette smoke. The artery got so constricted, it wouldn’t allow enough oxygen and blood to get through at all, thus, the heart attack.

The episode after my sexual encounter this evening was scary to me, because I had not felt that constriction in my chest since my heart attack, and it’s like yet another warning to me.

Now, I no longer smoke, but I am guessing my cholesterol is building back up again. Which leads me to the medicene that the doctor has prescribed called Crestor.

Crestor is a statin drug.  Every statin drug that’s been prescribed for me has given me some bad side effects. Lipitor made me feel sore like I was in a train wreck. Crestor makes me have chest pains like I’m having a heart attack anyway. It’s all very frustrating, but the general idea is, statin drugs are the way to lower cholesterol. I feel sort of like I just can not take statin drugs…very frustrating.

The second way to lower cholesterol is to exercise. This does two things: It lowers the “bad” cholesterol, and raises the “good” cholesterol. Well wouldn’t you know if I exercise or even walk too far, I have chest pains as well. Damn. Can you all see why I might be going through some depression? I want to fix myself, but everything points to “no.” I’m thankful I can walk from Mockingbird Station to my college campus. I can’t work at the Cowboys Stadium any longer because it wears me out. My sexual experience tonight was alarming because frankly, it was the only exercise I liked and I thought it was important from and exercise standpoint to have sex. That looks like it was the end of sex for me as it scared me afterwards with the arteries tightening. Depressing.

So, I have an appointment with my doctor soon. I’m just gonna lay all of the details out there and see what we can come up with now, before the cholesterol and plaque builds up again.

Depressing.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

