The Changes Just Keep On Coming

Sunday, August 23, 2009

5:40 AM

Even though the thermometer says 100 degrees, you know the seasons are about to change when it’s time to head back to school.

By the way, did I ever mention that back in 2004, I had the honor of being on a task force to help return the school year to a later date so people could have a real summer? Some of you may remember we had schools in Texas starting like August 3, and such… It was crazy.

Football is back on the practice fields at all levels and at least here in Texas, school will be back in session this week.

I am very happy to announce that I too am going back to school!

I think it’s very important in today’s economy to be a ready as possible for any and all changes, and having a degree is certainly more beneficial than not having one, so I’m looking forward to heading back to class next month.

By the way, just how many ways can you write a resume?  I’m currently going back in and revamping mine, just in case you know?

I just want to throw this in that I’m thankful to be able to be employed. I know this country and our people have really struggled here for some time. I’ve been very blessed.

Let’s see what’s going on in the world today:

I saw this video last night and had to post it.

Isn’t that the funniest thing you have seen a dog do? He’s actually pretty good too! He even shoots with some english!

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging

Leave a Reply

