Why college? Why now?

Recently, I had a friend ask me why I was going back to college at my age. My answer was, “because I felt I needed to.” When a person is presented with an opportunity why wouldn’t you? Perhaps it’s just a mindset or a need to finish unfinished business, but I see the opportunity to go back to school and so hopefully, I can finally concentrate on getting my college degree.

After finally trying to do things in life backwards, I finally have the chance and desire to achieve one of my most ultimate goals, and get my degree. Yes, I understand it’s late in life, but still it’s a great time to get this done.

Since getting older is such a liability in the workplace, I need to have the best chance possible to succeed. Not to say having a degree ensures success, but I like my odds a heck of a lot more with a degree.

So I start class in about 2 weeks. We’ll see how this goes. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, General Topics

Leave a Reply

