Sometimes, it’s just difficult to comprehend it all

I’m sort of in a bizarre mood this evening. Maybe it had something to do with the Rangers game today. Did you know at one point today, the Rangers were in the 9th inning, the score was 9-0, and today is 9-9-09? How bizarre is that?

And the Rangers won yesterday as well. The weird thing about yesterday’s game was Julio Borbon made the biggest impact in the opening victory.

The outfielder swatted two solo homers, and the second sparked a crucial three-run ninth inning as the Rangers outlasted Cleveland, 11-9.

“I’m kind of surprised. I’m not going to lie,” said Borbon, who had only two homers in 96 games this year for Triple-A Oklahoma City. Did you get that? He only had two homers in 96 games in Triple A, but had two homers in one game yesterday! Weird.

I also feel like I’m sort of in a surreal time warp…It’s like I’m here, but it feels like I’m not. I got to thinking about what I was doing one year ago this week. The good thing about my blog here is, I’ve had it for more than a year, so I was looking back on it and just had to laugh. Have a look at this. This time last year I was on my way to California for training, and about to celebrate my birthday there…today, I’m about to file for unemployment.

Speaking of money, I went to the store today to pick up some laundry detergent. How does a bottle of detergent cost 20.00? But I did get a good deal on one of my books for college. Cost me 17.00 with shipping, thanks to KK for telling me about Amazon.com

And did I mention I applied for a job in Hawaii today? And wouldn’t that be cool to work there?

I had a call today from some lady in New York verifying some information from someone I applied with. Maybe that will work out.

I’m just rambling here. I see where we should get some rain this weekend..looking forward to that. I’m just thinking what I will do tomorrow. Ha, I just had this thought about how it feels like I’m in space…

Maybe wide open spaces?

Hmmmmm, I gotta think some more….

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, college, employment, MLB, weather

Leave a Reply

