Happy Thanksgiving – 2009

Thanksgiving, again.

Hasn’t this year flown by? I mean, isn’t it just unbelievable that it’s Thanksgiving?

Much to be thankful for as I’m sure it’s a great time to stop down and just reflect on how thankful we each should be for what we have today.

I’m thankful for so much. Thankful for my health, my friends and family, my job. Thankful I have a warm place to stay, food to eat, and bills are paid.

Thankful that we live in a country so great, to be so free, to have so much, to have God’s blessings.

Thankful to live in this day and age, where the technology is almost unbelievable. We just have so much to be thankful for. Thank you dear God.

Today, I’m off to a friend’s house to enjoy Thanksgiving with. The Cowboys and then a nice meal. Not sure if I will be called upon to cut the turkey, but I’ll bring along my special knife just in case. But while we are on the subject of the Thanksgiving tradition of watching the Cowboys, there seems to be a big movement to have different teams besides Detroit and Dallas play on Thanksgiving. Like everything else that changes, I predict that this classic turkey day will not have the Cowboys on as a tradition that has been going for so many years. I predict different teams will be sharing time on Thanksgiving, so enjoy the tradition that is the Cowboys on Thanksgiving, because I think it’s going to end and be gone very soon. We just can’t have traditions it seems.

Any, I don’t mean to be preaching this morning. Enjoy your day, eat a lot of turkey, and stay safe out there.

Happy Thanksgiving!

LewP

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Food, Holidays, NFL

Leave a Reply

