Hey 2010! I have plans for you this year!

Happy New Year everyone!!!!!!!

It’s time to start the new year with much hope, and many plans.

The start of a new year is such a great time to re-focus and to establish new goals for ourselves. I’ve had a few days to really think about what I would like to see and do, and what I would like to accomplish for 2010. I think any and everyone should try to set new goals for themselves.

How many times have you heard someone say “if I keep doing the same things over and over why would I expect different results?” So I thought what a concept and ideas we as people have. We can do anything we want if we are just bold enough to get a plan together and go after it!

So, I thought it would be good for me to write  type my dreams and goals down. Who knows? It might give someone else some ideas for goal setting. So here we go. But wait….I think better when I have some music…so here is what I’m listening to right now:

Now where were we? Oh yeah…my goals.

1) I went to Fastweb.com and realized I can apply for many, many scholarships!  As ya’ll may or may not know, I have gone back to college (yeah, I know, how many old people like me have done that before?) but the point is, I just got notified last week that I am on the Dean’s List with my 3.78 GPA and i am so thankful and proud of that. So I’ve decided to apply for lots of scholarships. The icing on the cake is my company offers tuition reimbursement so that’s gonna help too. So I’m just gonna apply for as many scholarships as I can and see what happens.

2) I was looking at all of the Amtrak train routes the other day and it occurs to me I would love to take a scenic train ride through Colorado, and on to Washington state.  I’m going to plan on taking a two-week vacation in July and August, save up some money and go. I think it would be awesome to shoot some video and post on this here blog while I was up in the Rockies no?

3) I want to do something or give back to the community in some way. I am currently trying  to do some volunteer work at my job and will be doing some things at my church as well. More on this later.

4) Lastly, I want to see if I can get more exposure for this blog. It’s a lonely world for writers., or so-called writers. There never is enough feedback. I post many stories on places like Facebook, and if I get any feedback, it’s directly on Facebook instead of leaving comments here on the blog….but hey, it’s all about what a person is comfortable with eh?

So there you have it. Some of my goals for the upcoming year.

I feel fortunate I don’t have to worry about stopping smoking or losing weight…good luck to you if that’s your goals. But whatever your goals are, I wish you much success in 2010!!!

2 Comments

Filed under blogging, health, Holidays, music, Vacations

2 responses to “Hey 2010! I have plans for you this year!

  1. kristik29

    I know 2010 is going to be an amazing year for you!!!

  2. lewp

    Thanks KK! I hope so, and I hope so for you as well!

Leave a Reply

