Vikings upend Cowboys 34-3

I’ll take my crow with no salt please.

OK, so I called the game for the Cowboys, what did you expect from a life-long Cowboy’s fan?

Just as the Cowboys exorcised some demons last week with their first playoff win in years, the Minnesota Vikings exorcised some Cowboys demons today. The Vikings and Brett Favre finally beat the Cowboys.

I’m still trying to wrap my mind around what went wrong exactly, because I’m still confused exactly what went wrong. The bottom line is the 2009 version of the Dallas Cowboys are done. There were marked improvements of the 2008 version, but it still looks like we have a ways to go before we can compete with the elites like Minnesota et al.

My initial thoughts are the Dallas defense is a top-tier team where the offense needs the majority of work. I guess I can say for certain Roy Williams is a serious bust. I can also say Miles Austin is a pleasant and unexpected surprise, so I suppose one offsets the other. Jason Garrett? I’m still wondering about him. In some games he looked absolutely brilliant, like in the 3 Philly wins, but then in some games, it just looked like there was no rhyme or reason to the madness.

So we have the final four set for next weekend. New Orleans vs. Minnesota, and the Jets VS. Colts in the AFC. Let me go ahead now and predict your Super Bowl winner. The Super Bowl winner will come from the NFC. I’m now predicting the New Orleans Saints win the Super Bowl. I’ll break that down why, later. But there is just too much offense for the Jets to hold them down in Super Bowl 44. It should be a great game.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys, NFL

Leave a Reply

