Danica does good

Bobby Gerhart‘s record-setting sixth victory at Daytona International Speedway was overshadowed by the successful stock car debut of IndyCar star Danica Patrick, who finished sixth Saturday in the crash-filled ARCA race.

She bumped fenders with Nelson Piquet Jr. and spun out through the infield grass on lap 54, costing her any hopes of a victory.

But she passed several cars in the closing laps of the ARCA season opener, and got as high as fifth with three laps left.

“It was a lot of fun,” Patrick said. “I bumped from the side. I bumped from the front. I got bumped from the back. I learned a lot, and I had so much fun in a race car today. So I can’t wait to do it again.”

I predict Danica going to be great at this Nascar thingy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nascar

Leave a Reply

