Now just a few hours until the destruction of an icon

Saturday evening, 6:30 PM April 10, 2010

A few of us Cowboys fans get together to sort of go over some of our memories of the great Texas Stadium.

FOX 4 TV was there as well to get feedback from fans on what the destruction of Texas Stadium meant to us fans. I guess that’s when it hit me the hardest. We are talking history here. Tex Schram, Tom Landry weren’t here any longer. After tomorrow, the house that they built and won Worl Championships in, won’t be here either. The Fox newscast will air some of their video tonight at 10:00 PM. It just doesn’t seem possible to me. I know, I know, we have a brand new state of the art stadium now. I get it. But the new stadium doesn’t have any history yet. It hasn’t seen any Cowboys win a Super Bowl like Texas Stadium had. Roger Staubach never played in the new stadium.

I’ll accept the change. But for one evening, I have to pay tribute to my old friend, Texas Stadium.

My good friend Shelby talking to the film crew at Channel 4, the Fox affliate from Dallas.

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

OK, so I guess this is it. I guess the only thing now is to try and hang on to all of the memories the best we can.

So long Texas Stadium. Thanks for all of the memories!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, NFL, Sports

Leave a Reply

