Saturday Scattershooting

April 24, 21010

Good Saturday morning world!

It’s the best day of the week for me. I have time to sit down with a cup of coffee and collect my thoughts that get stored in my head throughout the week, but I never have time to write about at that time.

Thanks for stopping by, I know there are millions of things to read, so I’ll get right to the point with my thoughts.

How bout those Cowboys huh? Dez Bryant and Sean Lee. Everyone keeps asking the question “what about left tackle?” I would imagine Jerry already has that question answered. The Cowboys already have Doug Free, but remember, this is an unrestricted cap year in the NFL, which means Jerry can go buy anyone he wants in the free agent market place. Owners can spend as much as they want, there is no cap. Watch what happens after this draft is over. The fun will just be starting.

I’m starting a new group to see if there is an interest by writers who want to network and exchange ideas. The group is called “Starving Writers” and I have started a page on Facebook for the group. I find it hard to really think of myself as of writer, but the fact is, I’ve been doing this blog for a few years now, and I like writing, so I guess I can consider myself as a writer. Pretty sure there are tons of folks like me out there so we’ll see how this group goes. Let’s hope we can get some people interested in it but I’m somewhat sceptical as I haven’t seen many people comment on this blog, but we’ll see. I’m sure there are people out there that write poetry, short stories, interest in many things, so let’s see if we can stir that interest in joining a group. The reason I call the group Starving Writers is most writers that are starting out and are passionate about writing, very seldom get paid. We do it because it’s interesting and it’s like a second nature to us. It’s like a starving artist kind of thing. There is talent and desire, we just don’t get paid for it. That’s ok, we don’t need the money to do what we like to do. So, we’ll see how it goes.

I’m very thankful my stress test came back ok. It was huge in fact for me to realize I’m ok. I hadn’t realized how worried I was about myself that I caused myself more harm than good. The plain truth is, I worried too much and dwelled on it too much. After the stress test, I went out last night and had some chicken wings and boy, were they good. It was a far cry from the rice and beans I had been eating to make sure I hadn’t been eating any fat.

Some other rambling thoughts:

Will Tiger and his wife get divorced?

Will the Texas Rangers ever get sold?

How will the Dallas Mavericks feel if they lose in the 1st round to San Antonio?

How long will it take before Deadspin.com to get sued?

I’m about to go do some Saturday chores. Thanks for reading my blog, and come back soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, college football, Dallas Cowboys, Deadspin, Deadspin.com, Food, General Topics, health, Mark Cuban, NFL, relationships, Sports, Texas Rangers, Writing

Leave a Reply

