Just general thinking..oh yeah, it’s called scattershooting

If you Google the word “scattershooting” you will find lots of Texas results or results that are Texas related. I wonder why that is?

It’s Sunday evening and I have tons of things in my head, but nothing specific. Just thinking about a lot of things at once. Attention Deficit Disorder? I dunno. Here’s what I do know though, in order for a blog post to be interesting, it has to be interesting. Well duh, what does that mean? It means I shouldn’t write about myself but write about what’s interesting for the readers. Hello? No one really cares what I think, and I really don’t blame them for that.

The Rangers are in first place and the last game of the series with the Astros is tonight. Looks like the Rangers win the Silver Boot …again. Will Roy Oswalt become a Ranger? Will the Rangers ever get sold to Nolan Ryan et al? It’s somewhere in the future at this point.

Well boys and girls, it’s almost the national party that is the 4th of July! Hard to imagine time goes so fast that it’s almost the middle of summer already. I’m always amazed at how fast time goes from July 4th, until school starts. Seems like only minutes.

This week begins my last week at school. Yay. I had some good classes this semester.

I’ve also been watching lots of baseball this summer. The Grand Prairie AirHogs rock!

So I’ve been working, going to school, and blogging the AirHogs and I’ve been having a blast. I’ve been going to church, and trying to also do some volunteer work at work. I’ve been very blessed. I’m thankful for many things.

Oh, and here is a great picture of my team from work. We had an outing at the bowling alley. I had fun in spite of my 97.

Don’t look now, but it’s almost time for Cowboys training camp…the cycle continues.

Well I guess that’s about it. In honor of the Eagles who were in town this weekend, I’ll leave you with this…

Thanks for reading my blog!

Bookmark and Share

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, college, community volunteering, Concerts, Dallas Cowboys, employment, General Topics, Grand Prairie Airhogs, Holidays, MLB, music, NFL, Sports, Texas Rangers, Writing

Leave a Reply

