Say hello, say goodbye

As you all probably know by now, I’ve been spending tons of time out at Quick Trip Park covering the Grand Prairie AirHogs.

Being a fan is fun. Go out to the ball park and get some peanuts and a beverage and watch a ball game. But for players, it’s how they make their living. Sometimes, players come and go. Watch what happens as we introduce Daniel Schmidt, and say good-bye to Chad Gabriel. It’s a tough job, but somebody’s got to do it.

And we wish Chad Gabriel all the best….

And how can I forget the very first time I set foot on AirHog soil, I wanted to make a huge impact as a reporter…I got this.

I’ve taken a ton of pictures and video this year for the AirHogs. I’ve never, ever witnessed Chad Gabriel turn a kid down for an autograph.

So…the world keeps turning. I get to meet new friends, and say good-bye to old ones…Good luck Chad! Give ’em hell man.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

