Just some general observations

It’s Hump Day evening and I’m tapped out when it comes to creative writing. I have tons on my mind what with just getting back from my first train trip to San Antonio, talking on the phone all day at work, getting ready for my high school reunion, and getting ready to head back to school next week. With that said, let me see if I can just piece some random thoughts together here.

I don’t know about you, but if I were Jack Roush, I would give up on flying or riding in a plane. This is like his 3rd close call in a few years.

The Big Ten Conference splits in two. Ohio St. and Michigan in different divisions. Is nothing sacred anymore? 

Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota and Northwestern will make up one division when the league grows to 12 teams in 2012. Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Purdue and Indiana are in the other.

So I’m having to put together a newsletter at work that will allow about 25,000 associates a way to read about the company’s volunteer network. My mind has been beaten down trying to think about the effort involved.

Oh my, classes start next week.

The Rangers are still in first place.

Getting ready to walk 3 miles on September 11th.

The seasons are changing…looking forward to cooler temps. life is good.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

