And we’re walking, and we’re walking

Sometimes there are things to write, and sometimes there are things to write but I just can’t write. Right?

As I try to get my fingers used to the keyboard again, lots of things have happened. The Texas Rangers made it to the World Series and put up a valiant effort but lost.  The Cowboys fire another coach. Veteran’s Day has come and gone, and we are now looking right at plans for Thanksgiving. Wow, where does the time go?  Of course moving and going to school took up a large part of that gap.

How many of you think Jason Garrett can turn the Cowboys in to a respectable club again? I don’t know if he is going to be the permanent coach or not, but i would be willing to wager that at least he will have a “different culture” at Valley Ranch. At least in Garrett, we have someone that sort of looks like a coach you know? I got so tired of seeing this enept coach looking old, fat, and defeated.  I got so tired of Wade Phillips saying “we’re working on our mistakes” and nothing changing, the mistakes were always there.

The way I feel about it, we Cowboys fans are already in better shape by having garrett as the interum coach so we don’t have to see the same old Wade looking dumb and embarrassing us fans anymore. His team certainly quit on him, and so did I.

So how was my Veteran’s Day? Have a look.

Hope you all have a great weekend. Any questions? Ask me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dallas Cowboys, Deadspin, NFL, Texas Rangers

Leave a Reply

