I’m all over this

Of course by now you have certainly heard of my adventures this past weekend. I have to recap some of the funny items that occurred when several writers from different parts of the country hit in one place in Scottsdale.

One of the writers looked at my blog and said, “I looked at your blog and it was all over the place”. “What do you write about?” I advised the writer, “that’s how I think”.  I guess people with ADD can’t write about stuff too? I wonder if people who read things written by people with ADD get as frustrated at trying to follow their thought process as someone with ADD trying to function in a world with people who can concentrate on one thing for. four. hours. straight. Just a thought.

By the way, this writer writes a blog about 1 sport, in 1 town, and the team really isn’t that good. (Yawn) Yeah, I’m pretty sure he hasn’t gotten an award from Writer’s Digest for best story of the year award.

At any rate, let’s continue on with my random thinking before I forget. So I’m sitting on the plane to leave for Phoenix, and I notice now people can access the internet on many flights now days. So I had this great idea of developing a program that could track the plane as you are in flight. So if you are flying to wherever, you log in to this program and see exactly where you are at that moment. Maybe they have it already, but if they don’t let me copyright the idea.

By the way, just as a suggestion to the airlines, stop letting people on board with food! I had to sit and smell an order of hot wings from the guy behind me all the way to Phoenix. Nothing wrong with wings, but it made me so hungry to sit there and smell that. Once I landed in Phoenix, I hit a restaurant like a bear in the middle of the river waiting for salmon.

Oh, and how many of you have been at a public place like an airport, and the guy on the cell phone is discussing every bit of his personal business? One guy was talking to his friend about how much his mortgage was, what his wife’s bad habits are, etc. My gosh!

I’m probably the last person in North America to read the book Sh*t My Dad Says but I can’t tell you how many times I laughed out loud while reading it. I strongly recommend this great book by Justin Halpern. One of my favorite passages:

“The worst thing you can be is a liar…Okay, fine, yes, the worst thing you can be is a Nazi, but then number two is a liar. Nazi one, liar two.

By the way, can I say a couple of things here? First of all, thanks so much for reading my blog, Lord knows there is plenty of stuff to read on the internet, and second of all, I do think all over the place. That’s what I love about writing this blog. I’m here, there, everywhere. It is how I think. Maybe you readers can get a slice or two of something quickly because I know if you are like me, your attention will be diverted shortly.

Well, I guess that’s it for now. Have a great week and come back soon, ya hear?

The Age of Innocence

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

