Wake Up Call: Kyle Busch has a lead foot

According to Racin’ Today.Com, Nascar driver Kyle Busch was stopped by an Iredell County Sheriff’s deputy who said he was traveling at nearly three times the posted speed limit.

Sgt. Chris Stone, a member of the Iredell County Sheriff Department’s Aggressive Criminal Enforcement team, stopped a yellow Lexus sports car after clocking it at 128 mph in a 45 mph zone on Perth Road, which is in the Lake Norman area.

Lt. Troy Miller, who supervises the ACE team, said the NASCAR driver was cited after Stone stopped the Lexus.

Wow. So do you think Busch got in trouble for his actions? Here is what he said:

“Today I received a traffic citation in Iredell County,” Busch said in a statement he issued. “I was test driving a new sports car and I got carried away. I went  beyond the speed I should have been going on a public road. I apologize to the public, my fans, sponsors, and race teams for my lack of judgment. I take responsibility for my actions and I can assure you that something like this will never happen again. I thank the Iredell County Sheriff’s Department and all law enforcement for the hard work they do every day to protect the public and to enforce the laws in a fair and equitable manner.”

That will teach him!

***

ABOUT LAST NIGHT

What you missed wondering if cats and dogs drink the same way

Heat outlast Bulls to take 3-1 Series lead.

Looks like TNT Cameraman busted for being a Peeping Tom

Ohhhhh, so THAT’S why the Thunder are down 3-1!

***

TODAY IN REX MORGAN:

It’s always good to network.

***

Welcome to our new friends at Sportress of Blogitude. Have a super day, and thanks for reading my blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Leave a Reply

