Daily Archives: October 4, 2008

I’m banned from Digg – Big deal!

Oh my God!!!! I’ve been banned from freaking Digg.com!!!!!!!!

Big deal. The world continues to turn. Why is it when people get banned from a place on these internets, we all get this feeling of rejection? Who cares really? Really, who cares?

Yes, I was using a script…ooooooooooo, it’s soooooo bad. There are all kinds of bad people roaming the streets this evening isn’t there? “What are you in for?” Says a convicted felon in my same jail cell. “I was banned from Digg for using a script.” Yes, I’m a bad SOB!!! The other prisoners shutter in disbelief how heinous my criminal history is.

It isn’t the end of the world folks. Frankly, it’s a relief to be rid of Digg and let me explain why. As many of you know, I used to write a daily piece called the Daily Digg Disappointment. It was a great little article that garnered a good following of members. But Digg saw that it was becoming too popular, too powerful, so they nixed it claiming it was spam. Hahaha imagine that. Spam. I was banned then too.

Then Digg had this great idea of the Recommendation Engine. Talk about slowing the process of digging down. Digg must have paid some serious bucks for this piece of crap. I suspect the reason Digg went on this humongous ban tour is because the guy that developed this piece of crap recommendation engine was crying the scripts were making it do crazy shit. That’s just my theory though. But come on, the servers were probably being over-worked with all of the scripts, and all of the recommendation engine crap. So I plead guilty. Big deal.

I have decided I like the social networks, I like submitting stories, so I created my own place and you are very welcome to be a subscriber. Here is the link: http://www.reddit.com/r/ExDiggers/

Be sure and save that quickly, because you know I’m gonna get banned pretty quickly after I post this right?

I just want to take a moment to also tell you please put my blog in your favorites: https://lewp.wordpress.com/

Thanks to all of you for being my friend. We can still hang out together, just save those links to your favorites, and I would be honored if you start submitting to my ExDigger site. Thanks, and you guys take care!

3 Comments

Filed under General Topics

The 80’s Songs

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Chad talks … a lot

 

Chad Ocho Cinco, who has largely held his tongue this season, let it rip Wednesday in a conference call with reporters that cover the Cowboys and later in the Paul Brown Stadium locker room.

“That’s America’s team. It’s one of the greatest organizations ever,” Ocho Cinco said of the Cowboys. “This week, to show my respect for Dallas and its owner, Jerry Jones, I’m going to score and I’m going to kiss the star. I’m telling you, I’m not being rude about anything. I’m going to kiss the star. It’s going to be fun. I’m excited to go to Dallas. You know, T.O. (Terrell Owens), you’ve got two of the don’t-know-what-is-going-to-happen-next receivers playing. It’s going to be fun.”

The wide receiver was asked by Dallas reporters about the Bengals’ 0-4 start, their worst since 2002.

“Man, we are going to throw everything, including the kitchen sink, out there in Dallas,” he said. “I’m bringing the cold tub, the hot tub. I’m bringing the training room. What else can we do? I think we need to open up, period. That’s what I think. I think we’ve been very vanilla. I don’t know the word to use. I’m not sure why, but at this point, you’ve got to go all out.”

You have to love the NFL. Where else can a winless team make such an impact?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics