Daily Archives: October 16, 2008

What goes on in John McCain’s brain?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Why are women so complicated?

One of the most bizarre occurrences of mankind is women. Now before you get ready to complain, I didn’t say there was anything wrong with that, I’m just saying women are a different breed. I know and understand it’s what makes the world go around, but darn it’s tough to figure women out sometimes.

Maybe I can get an answer to this question that I have wondered about all my adult career life: Why don’t women want other  women to succeed? Especially in the workplace. For example, I’ve been writing this blog for several months now. I appreciate everyone that checks us out. But I have never gotten a woman to comment on this blog. Why? There are only two reasons that come to mind A) No women read this blog (which I find hard to believe) or B) Women are too embarrassed to comment on the blog? Maybe they don’t think their opinion is valid or they don’t want to expose what they are thinking or feeling. Who knows? But in this era of sensitivity, and expression of one’s own feelings, how come more women don’t do that?

How come women are experts on relationships, but don’t comment on a blog? How come the number one sport of women is discussing relationships and soap operas, but don’t want their female friends to succeed at work? It makes no sense to me. Why are women percieved as gossips? Can some lady be bold enough to step out and comment here?

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Excellent door-buster

1 Comment

Filed under General Topics

Palin As President

What would it be like if Sarah Palin were President?

Click here.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics

Presidential Debates Conclude

US Republican presidential nominee Senator John McCain (R-AZ) reacts to almost heading the wrong way off the stage after shaking hands with Democratic presidential nominee Senator Barack Obama (D-IL) at the conclusion of the final presidential debate at Hofstra University in Hempstead, New York, October 15, 2008. REUTERS/Jim Bourg

Leave a comment

Filed under General Topics